Taft High School - Class of 1970

What's New at VoteTaft.org?

Help us select the location and design of a VETERANS MEMORIAL! - Click Here
Old and New High School Photo with Memorial on top

The 2017 William Howard Taft Hall of Fame Celebration event tickets are available now! - Click Here

2017 William Howard Taft Hall of Fame election is complete, see the results! - Click Here

William Howard Taft Hall of Fame Inductees - Click Here


"No person was ever honored for what he or she received. Honor has been the reward for what one has given."
Calvin Coolidge -30th President of the United States

Inductees to the William Howard Taft Hall of Fame are persons whose pursuit of excellence and deep commitment to achievement exhibit widely known expressions of enthusiasm, in both word and deed, that inspire others to reach goals that common experience demonstrates are improbable.

Taft High School

The 2017 William Howard Taft Hall of Fame Celebration Tickets available now!

Individual ticket purchases: 48
Tables of 10 purchases: 110
Total ticket purchases to date: 163

This year's William Howard Taft Hall of Fame celebration will be held (again) at Cafe La Cave Banquets in Des Plaines, IL on Sunday, October 15th from noon to 3:30 pm. Tickets are available now at $75 per person. Tables of 10 guests are still only $750 with guaranteed preferred seating. We expect to have over 270 attendees this year including 13 graduate alumni inductees, 5 retired teacher alumni inductees (and their spouses) and 5 Taft teams (comprised of 40 or more team members). The menu at Cafe La Cave will be similar to last years in that it will be top-notch, first class, top drawer all the way! Spectacular Napa Valley wine will also be served as part of this Sunday afternoon feast. Again, tickets are only $75 per person and may be purchased on the tafthsfoundation.org website simply by clicking on the BUY HOF TICKETS tab at the top of the Home page. Please take some time to read the biographies of the 2017 inductees that are listed below. All you need to do is CLICK ON a name and you will see the biography of that inductee. Thank you for participating in the election of these fine Taft High School Alumni and we look forward to seeing you on Sunday, October 15th at Noon at Cafe La Cave.

The Board of Directors
Taft High School Foundation


Hello Taft High School Alumni!

The 2017 William Howard Taft Hall of Fame Election is complete and inductees include 13 graduates, 5 retired teachers and 5 Taft High School Teams. The William Howard Taft Hall of Fame Celebration event will be held on Sunday, October 15th at Cafe La Cave Banquets in Des Plaines from noon to 3:30pm. More information will be forthcoming but for those who did not attend last years Hall of Fame celebration the food and beverage served at Cafe La Cave was fabulous and the venue was exquisite. Tickets are only $75 and can be purchased using your favorite credit card on the www.TaftHSFoundation.org website.

Taft High School Foundation Board of Directors
Richard A. Winge - President
Richard Bolinder - Vice President
Lynn Halicki Arnold - Corporate Secretary
Denine Hermesdorf Anderson - Director
Robert Zaun - Director
Penni Eichin Isaacson - Director
Art Ellingsen - Director
Frank Klimata - Director
Michelle Falco - Director
Dr. Arthur Tarvadian, Emeritis Taft High School Principal - Board Advisor
Mary Kay Cappitelli, Emeritis Taft High School Principal - Board Advisor
Hodges Loizzi Eisenhammer Rodick & Kohn LLP - Corporate Legal Counsel

William Howard Taft Hall of Fame Inductees

Graduate Alumni
Fred Allegretti
Wayne Andersen
Brian Arnspiger
Gordon Arnspiger
Joe Bartel
Ron Barth
Gary Blohm
Rich Bolinder
Rich Coady
Mike Costanzo
Tom Day
Stuart Dunn
Cara Dunne Yates
Jack Dustin
William Eckholm
Steve Ek
Debbie Ewanic Allen
Robert Forney
Jim Grabowski
Pat Gramarossa
Phyllis Holmen
Jim Jacobs
Terry Kath
Barbara Knudson Newlin
Ken Kortas
Margie Kosinski LaCerra
Mary Kay Kretch Haben
Dean Krone
Jack Lichtenberger
Steve Lombardo
Gordy Lund
Larry Marsh
Donna Miller
Lynn Morley Martin
Howard Moore
Greg Schumacher
Joe Tunzi
Jim Weinstein
Stuart Weinstein
Susan Weinstein
Robert Wislow
Robert Zaun

Lifetime Achievement Inductees
Mr. Jim Delmedico
Mrs. Betty Genzlinger
Mrs. June Weinstein

Retired Teacher Alumni
Mrs. Ruth Artisuk
Mr. Norm Bakall
Mr. John Blacharski
Mr. John Brow
Mrs. Beverly Conrad
Mrs. Pat Daniels
Mr. Chuck Dobrath
Mrs. Carol Fink
Mr. Wally Freedman
Mr. Joseph Giambrone
Mr. Donald Giannetti
Mr. Robert Goldberg
Mr. John Graven
Mrs. Rita Hansen
Mr. Leo Hoeffer
Mr. Frank Hood
Mr. Roy Horton
Mr. Jeff Komada
Mr. Joe Kupcinet
Mr. Wally Lynch
Mr. Dan Lyons
Mrs. Belle Meites
Mr. Ed Mitchell
Mr. Sam Ozaki
Mr. Errol Pearlman
Mr. Raffe Simonian
Mr. James Smilgoff
Mr. James Stamm
Miss Edith Strandberg
Mr. Irv Stein
Mr. John Swider
Mr. Art Tarvardian
Mr. Julio Tiritelli
Miss Lois Tortorelli

Taft Sports Teams
1957 Baseball Team
1958 Baseball Team
1960 Football Team
1968 Baseball Team
1972 Football Team
1986 Girls Softball Team
2006 Girls Softball Team





web stats analysis